Ferocious: you wouldn’t like me when I’m angry

Goodness.  Don’t touch my freakin’ lollipop!

My 5 year old came home today from school saying “freakin’”.  Gotta let those go.  Make a big deal and it sticks more often than not.  Most of them pass him by.  A few weeks ago he said, “Daddy, the ‘f’ word is really bad.”

My wife and I looked at each other and did the silent “woah” and I said, “No kidding?  What’s the ‘f word’?”

He looked around to make sure the coast was clear and whispered, “fight.”

Whew.  Still 5.

:)

Hope you like the illo.  Happy Friday.

5 Responses to “Ferocious: you wouldn’t like me when I’m angry”

  1. I won’t dare to come near that lollipop. :-)

  2. nice one. i can relate. that illo reminds of my 2yr old daughter. she doesnt share food.

  3. hey thanks greendeer and mulga!

  4. hi, i’m on storybird, and i love your art!!! and, i’d just like to ask you, can you possibly sponser a giveaway of mine with your art
    ?!!!! please!!!! if you’d like to, go to the following link!

    http://topsecretfile.wufoo.com/forms/z7x3x5/

  5. Ha, that made me laugh. When I was small I always thought the ‘bad f word’ was related to feathers.. I don’t know either.
    And in reply: Congratulations on the book, and yes, I’d love to trade – not sure when the one these drawings are for will be done, hopefully not too soon after yours!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 144 other followers

